1000 Things to Do During COVID-19: Online activities for kids, teens, families, and adults | Kids Out and About Memphis

1000 Things to Do During COVID-19: Online activities for kids, teens, families, and adults

More than 1000 online events and activities for kids, teens, and families during COVID-19, from all over North America! A daily LIVE EVENTS calendar, 24/7 experiences, classes, and more! Use this as a time to try something new! Click through to the details to find links and registration info, if applicable. 

*Organizations offering online experiences: Click here to submit an online experience- It's FREE to post!

Sign up to get our daily & weekly digests of online events by email!

Live virtual events for kids, teens, and families: Add these to your calendars so you can tune in live! 

Tuesday, May 26, 2020

11:00PM (CDT)
The Phoenix Theatre Company: Theatre Dance Party
11:00PM (CDT)
The Phoenix Theatre Company presents: Sibling Stardom
7:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: San Diego Zoo Giraffe LIVE CAM
7:00AM (CDT)
Personal Finance Virtual Summer Camp from Federal Reserve Bank of St. Louis
7:00AM (CDT)
Virtual Kids Martial Arts and MORE!
8:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL RESOURCE: Zoo Projects at Home from Seneca Park Zoo
8:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Volga Dance Academy: BALLROOM | KIDS & TEENS - Beginners/Intermediate and Advanced Levels 10am Eastern; 9am Central; 8am Mountain; 7am Pacific
8:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Music Together Online! - Various Days & Times Pacific from West Side Music Together
8:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($100) E-programs - Weekdays at Various Times from Explorer Hop
8:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Genesee Country Village & Museum's Virtual Events - Daily at Various Times from Genesee Country Village & Museum
8:00AM (CDT)
Live Online Camps - Coding with Kids
8:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL CAMP: Online Summer Design Camps - Museum of Design Atlanta
8:00AM (CDT)
Virtual Tech Summer Camps - ID Tech Camps
8:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL CAMP: Camp Invention Connect - National Inventors Hall of Fame
8:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL CAMP: Young Vincents Summer Fine Art Camp
8:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Free Live Online Classes: home learning classes for kids with experienced teachers - TestingMom.com
8:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENTS: The Franklin Institute presents: Franklin@Home
8:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Online Soccer Classes Age 2-14 from BRIT-AM SOCCER ACADEMY
8:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Online Drama Classes from Nashville Children's Theatre
8:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Puppy Live Stream - Weekdays at 8am-10am and 11am-1pm Central from Snowy Pines White Labs
8:00AM (CDT)
KID'S CASTING CALL for CRAFTOPIA
8:00AM (CDT)
KID'S CASTING CALL for A Baking Show
9:00AM (CDT)
summer classes to-go for ages 3 – 5, 6 – 9 & 10 – tweens & teens with artmix
9:00AM (CDT)
Monterey Bay Aquarium Sea Otter LIVE CAM
9:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Crafts at Home with JOANN - Weekdays 10am Eastern FAMILY CRAFTS & 7pm Eastern Grown-Up Crafts from Joann Fabric and Craft Stores
9:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Clark's Elioak Farm presents: Mornings with Baby Goats- Tuesday and Saturdays 10 am EDT
9:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Online Dance Class (3-5 yr olds) at 10am EASTERN from Twinkling Toes Dance
9:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Snack Time Stories at 10am Eastern from Woodford Cedar Run Wildlife Refuge
9:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Romp n' Roll at Home | Free Online Music and Movement Classes at 10am Eastern from Romp n' Roll
9:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Mornings with Baby Goats - Every Tuesday & Saturday at 10am Eastern from Clark's Elioak Farm
9:00AM (CDT)
Online Summer Camps - Nashville Children's Theatre
9:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT - Yoga for Preschoolers at 9am Central from Bliss Kid Yoga
9:00AM (CDT)
ONLINE: Baking 101 with Taste Buds Kitchen Plano
9:30AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Storytime Everywhere!
9:30AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Free Virtual Parent & Me Class - Tuesdays at 10:30am Eastern from Encore Stage & Studio
9:30AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Facebook Live: Educational Encounter at 10:30am Eastern with Greenville Zoo
9:30AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: LIVE Streaming Sing-A-Longs - Every Tuesday & Friday at 10:30am EDT from The Deedle Deedle Dees
9:30AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Live Storytime with Miss Ann at 10:30am Eastern from Warminster Township Free Library
9:30AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: The Marine Education Center - 10:30 am EDT
10:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Zoo School to YOU! - Tues & Thurs at 11am Eastern from The Toronto Zoo
10:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Storytime with Ms. Sam at 11am Eastern from Brockton Public Library
10:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: The Rock and Roll Playhouse Presents LIVE From The Playroom - Daily from The Rock and Roll Playhouse
10:00AM (CDT)
Virtual Coding Camp - Codeverse
10:00AM (CDT)
Live online classes for kids - FREE
10:15AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Mr. O "Wow Moments"- Every Day at 10:15am Central from Children's Museum Houston
10:30AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Tuesdays with Tinkergarten: Live Session - 11:30am Eastern
10:30AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Zoo School at 11:30am Eastern with Cape May County Park and Zoo
11:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($) Quarantine Coding Club
11:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Ocean Connections Virtual Field Trip - Every Tuesday & Friday at 11am Central from Ocean Connections
11:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Lunch Bunch at 12pm Eastern with Connecticut Science Center
11:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($20/hour) Zoom Math Tutoring - Weekdays at 11am & 4pm Central from Study Dorm - Tutoring and Test Prep
11:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: (Approx $10-15/class) VSOSoM Virtual Classroom - from VSO School of Music
11:00AM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Livestream Events - Weekdays at 12pm Eastern from George Washington's Mount Vernon
12:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Monterey Bay Aquarium Aviary LIVE CAM
12:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Circle Time! (Ages 2-7) - Weekdays at 1pm Eastern from Khan Academy Kids
12:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Free Digital Cooking Classes For Kids Every Week Day at 1pm Eastern from Delish
12:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Zoo Keepers LIVE - Daily at 1pm Eastern from The Toronto Zoo
12:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: RMSC Science Storytime - Every Tuesday at 1pm Eastern from Rochester Museum & Science Center
12:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: #AquariumAtHome - Weekdays at 1pm Eastern from Tennessee Aquarium
12:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Stuck at Home Science - Weekdays 10am Pacific from California Science Center
12:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: RMSC Science Storytime - "The Erie Canal" at 1pm Eastern from Rochester Museum & Science Center
12:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Little Artists. 2-5 years old at 10am Pacific from The Junior Center of Art & Science
12:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Sing-Along with Evo (Zoom) at 10am Pacific from Folk Programs for Schools
12:00PM (CDT)
Virtual Event: Field Trips to the New York State Museum at 1 pm EST
12:15PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Educator Moment- Every Day at 12:15pm CDT from Children's Museum Houston
1:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Free At-Home Cooking Club - Every Tuesday and Thursday at 1pm Central from Taste Buds Kitchen
1:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Facebook LIVE - Learn at Home at 2pm Eastern with Loggerhead Marinelife Center
1:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: LIVE Creating with Jason Tharp | Cut It Out Tuesday! at 2pm Eastern from Wonderville Studios
1:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Zoo to You - Weekdays at 2pm Eastern from Central Florida Zoo & Botanical Gardens
1:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Virtual Zoo School at 2pm Eastern from Roger Williams Park Zoo
1:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Living Coast in Your Living Room at 11am Pacific from Living Coast Discovery Center
1:00PM (CDT)
Virtual Science Classes at 2pm Eastern
1:30PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Facebook Live: Keeper Check-In at 2:30pm Eastern with Greenville Zoo
1:30PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Online Camp: Free Preview! - May 26 at 12:30pm Mountain from Avid4 Adventure
2:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Dolphin Quest LIVE - Daily at 9:00am Hawaii time- 3:00pm Eastern / 2:00pm Central / 1:00pm Mountain / 12:00pm Pacific/11:00am Alaskan)
2:30PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ($10/household) Home Adventure Workshops - Every Tuesday at 3:30pm Eastern from Mad Science of Western NY
3:15PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Tot Tunes - Every Day at 3:15pm Central from Children's Museum Houston
4:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: New York’s Nature Preserves: A Tour of Treasured Places at 5pm Eastern from The Nature Conservancy in New York
4:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ZOOM Gymnastics Classes at 4pm Central from Capital Gymnastics
4:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Streaming | Meet an Astronomer | Scott Barrows | Where are all the mid-size black holes? - May 26 at 2pm Pacific from Lowell Observatory
4:30PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: ZOOM Gymnastics Classes at 4:30pm Central from Capital Gymnastics
5:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: KraZe Fitness Zumba- Tuesdays and Thursdays at 6pm Eastern
6:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Quarantine Concert Series at 7pm Eastern from Lake George Music Festival
6:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: MOCHA Online Art Academy (Virtual Art Classrooms) at 4pm Pacific
6:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Frog Watch at 7pm Eastern from Kortright Centre for Conservation
7:30PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: FREE Virtual Story Time with Ms. Sara at 7:30pm Central with North Texas Performing Arts
8:00PM (CDT)
VIRTUAL EVENT: Songwriter Session - Every Tuesday at 8pm Central from Country Music Hall of Fame and Museum